This page and all the pages on may generate income for the site owner based on affiliate relationships with entities including Amazon, Google, eBay and others.

Terms of use



Singers: Renée Fleming

Renée Fleming was born on Valentine's Day, 1959, in Rochester, New York.


Dark Hope

Renee Fleming's upcoming CD Dark Hope is scheduled for release in the United States on June 8, 2010, says The singer covers songs by Muse, Arcade Fire, The Mars Volta, Death Cab For Cutie, Leonard Cohen, Band Of Horses, and more.

The track listings are:

1. Stepping Stone (Duffy)
2. No One's Gonna Love You (Band Of Horses)
3. Soul Meets Body (Death Cab For Cutie)
4. Today (Jefferson Airplane)
5. Oxygen (Willy Mason)
6. With Twilight As My Guide (The Mars Volta)
7. Intervention (Arcade Fire)
8. Mad World (Tears For Fears)
9. Endlessly (Muse)
10. In Your Eyes (Peter Gabriel)
11. Hallelujah (Leonard Cohen)

An article at says that "Fleming is joined in the studio by her two daughters and her sister, who provide backup vocals on a few tracks." had had an article entitled "Opera dive Fleming to release 'Hope'" but has changed the title to "Opera star Fleming to release 'Hope.'"


"It seems like everybody involved underestimated what it took to make a modern rock record, and it's a shame, because the talent was there. It didn't need to suck."--Proper Discord reviewing Renée Fleming's Dark Hope




CD and DVD