Terms of use



Singers: Renée Fleming

Renée Fleming was born on Valentine's Day, 1959, in Rochester, New York.


Renee Fleming's upcoming CD Dark Hope is scheduled for release in the United States on June 8, 2010, says The singer covers songs by Muse, Arcade Fire, The Mars Volta, Death Cab For Cutie, Leonard Cohen, Band Of Horses, and more.

The track listings are:

1. Stepping Stone (Duffy)
2. No One's Gonna Love You (Band Of Horses)
3. Soul Meets Body (Death Cab For Cutie)
4. Today (Jefferson Airplane)
5. Oxygen (Willy Mason)
6. With Twilight As My Guide (The Mars Volta)
7. Intervention (Arcade Fire)
8. Mad World (Tears For Fears)
9. Endlessly (Muse)
10. In Your Eyes (Peter Gabriel)
11. Hallelujah (Leonard Cohen)

An article at says that "Fleming is joined in the studio by her two daughters and her sister, who provide backup vocals on a few tracks." had had an article entitled "Opera dive Fleming to release 'Hope'" but has changed the title to "Opera star Fleming to release 'Hope.'"


The book Living Opera by Joshua Jampol contains a chapter "Renée Fleming, or balancing on the high wire."


"The New Depths of Renée Fleming" by Jason Victor Serinus, December 6, 2009, San Francisco Classical Voice



CD and DVD

Renee Fleming, iTunes