About Katherine Jenkins

The Ultimate Collection

More recordings




This page and all the pages on may generate income for the site owner based on affiliate relationships with entities including Amazon, Google, eBay and others.



Katherine Jenkins's CD Sacred Arias is being released on 20 Octber 2008 in the United Kingdom.

"As one of the more celebrated figures in the classical crossover genre, Welsh mezzo-soprano Katherine Jenkins here presents several religious pieces, all delivered in tasteful andmuted fashion. Familiar tunes such as 'Abide With Me', 'PieJesu' and even 'Silent Night' are neighboured with more obscure, traditional works like 'Missa Criolla' and even an interpretation of Leonard Cohen's 'Hallelujah' (no doubt influenced by the popular Jeff Buckley version). Throughout, Jenkins' impressive voice remains the star, making this release certain to appeal to her existing fans."--description at

Track Listings

1. Abide With Me
2. Pie Jesu
3. The Lord is My Shepherd
4. Down in the River to Pray
5. May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You
6. Hallelujah
7. Panis Angelicus
8. In Paradisum
9. Silent Night
10. Ave Maria
11. Misa Criolla: Kyrie
12. Agnus Dei


aStore U.K.